Window Project 2010

DAY TWO HUNDRED AND ELEVEN

Posted in out of my window, Photography by Valentina Furri Tedeschi on 2 May 2010
Katharine Wright - University lecturer in English literature - Berkeley - California - USA

Katharine Wright - University lecturer in English literature - Berkeley - California - USA

The pink room was my daughter’s bedroom before she moved to Hawaii and got married. I’m keeping her playful cat, Artemis, for her until she returns to the mainland. I discovered that her room was a lovely place to lie on the bed with my laptop. Artemis keeps me company. She observes the birds in the trees, and I love all the sunlight and the leaves moving in the breeze. I miss my daughter, and I’ll miss her cat when she takes her. I’ll think of them both when I’m in the pink room.

Katharine Wright’s page.

